Florida: EMERGENCY ALERT: House Members Need to hear from you NOW

The NRA has provided us with a list of Representatives that need to be bothered RIGHT NOW.
We must Get to it!


Florida: EMERGENCY ALERT: House Members Need to hear from you NOW

DATE: March 6, 2018
TO: USF & NRA Member and Friends
FROM: Marion P. Hammer
USF Executive Director
NRA Past President

Senate Passes Gun Control Legislation

Yesterday, the Florida Senate voted 20 to 18 to pass a bill that punishes law-citizens for the actions of a mentally deranged criminal who murdered 17 people after repeated warnings were ignored by officials in Florida.

THE REASON THE GUN CONTROL BILL SB-7026 PASSED? Senate leadership strong-armed enough Senators to vote in favor of the bill, despite hearing from gun owners across Florida that passing gun control would do nothing to secure our schools or fix our broken mental health system.

YOU and every other law-abiding gun owner is being blamed for an atrocious act of premeditated murder. Neither the 3-day waiting period on all rifles and shotguns, raising the age from 18 to 21 to buy any firearm, or the bump stock ban will have any effect on crime. Despite that fact, Senate leaders rammed through gun control as part of the bill.

The bill in NOW IN THE HOUSE where House leadership is trying to bully Second Amendment supporters to get them to vote for the gun control package.

Please EMAIL members of the Florida House IMMEDIATELY and tell them to VOTE NO ON GUN CONTROL– VOTE NO ON SB-7026.

Urge them to provide armed security in schools and tighten mental health laws to keep guns out of the hands of those who are a danger to themselves or others BUT LEAVE THE RIGHTS OF LAW-ABIDING GUN OWNERS ALONE.

IN THE SUBJECT LINE PUT: VOTE NO ON GUN CONTROL– Vote Against SB-7026

(To send your message to all just Block and Copy All email addresses into the “Send To” box)

larry.ahern@myfloridahouse.gov,
ben.albritton@myfloridahouse.gov,
Thad.Altman@myfloridahouse.gov
Bryan.Avila@myfloridahouse.gov,
Halsey.Beshears@myfloridahouse.gov,
michael.bileca@myfloridahouse.gov,
jim.boyd@myfloridahouse.gov,
jason.brodeur@myfloridahouse.gov,
danny.burgess@myfloridahouse.gov,
Colleen.Burton@myfloridahouse.gov,
cord.byrd@myfloridahouse.gov,
matt.caldwell@myfloridahouse.gov,
Chuck.Clemons@myfloridahouse.gov,
neil.combee@myfloridahouse.gov,
richard.corcoran@myfloridahouse.gov,
Bob.Cortes@myfloridahouse.gov,
travis.cummings@myfloridahouse.gov,
jose.diaz@myfloridahouse.gov,
Manny.Diaz@myfloridahouse.gov,
Byron.Donalds@myfloridahouse.gov,
brad.drake@myfloridahouse.gov,
Dane.Eagle@myfloridahouse.gov,
Jay.Fant@myfloridahouse.gov,
Randy.Fine@myfloridahouse.gov,
Jason.Fischer@myfloridahouse.gov,
Heather.Fitzenhagen@myfloridahouse.gov,
Julio.Gonzalez@myfloridahouse.gov,
tom.goodson@myfloridahouse.gov,
Erin.Grall@myfloridahouse.gov,
james.grant@myfloridahouse.gov,
Michael.Grant@myfloridahouse.gov,
Joe.Gruters@myfloridahouse.gov,
bill.hager@myfloridahouse.gov,
Don.Hahnfeldt@myfloridahouse.gov,
gayle.harrell@myfloridahouse.gov,
shawn.harrison@myfloridahouse.gov,
Blaise.Ingoglia@myfloridahouse.gov,
clay.ingram@myfloridahouse.gov,
Sam.Killebrew@myfloridahouse.gov,
Mike.LaRosa@myfloridahouse.gov,
Chris.Latvala@myfloridahouse.gov,
Tom.Leek@myfloridahouse.gov,
MaryLynn.Magar@myfloridahouse.gov,
Amber.Mariano@myfloridahouse.gov,
Ralph.Massullo@myfloridahouse.gov,
Stan.McClain@myfloridahouse.gov,
Lawrence.McClure@myfloridahouse.gov,
larry.metz@myfloridahouse.gov,
Alex.Miller@myfloridahouse.gov,
Mike.Miller@myfloridahouse.gov,
george.moraitis@myfloridahouse.gov,
jeanette.nunez@myfloridahouse.gov,
jose.oliva@myfloridahouse.gov,
Bobby.Olszewski@myfloridahouse.gov,
Daniel.Perez@myfloridahouse.gov,
bobby.payne@myfloridahouse.gov,
Kathleen.Peters@myfloridahouse.gov,
Cary.Pigman@myfloridahouse.gov,
Scott.Plakon@myfloridahouse.gov,
Rene.Plasencia@myfloridahouse.gov,
mel.ponder@myfloridahouse.gov,
elizabeth.porter@myfloridahouse.gov,
Jake.Raburn@myfloridahouse.gov,
Holly.Raschein@myfloridahouse.gov,
dan.raulerson@myfloridahouse.gov,
Paul.Renner@myfloridahouse.gov,
Ray.Rodrigues@myfloridahouse.gov,
Bob.Rommel@myfloridahouse.gov,
Rick.Roth@myfloridahouse.gov,
david.santiago@myfloridahouse.gov,
ross.spano@myfloridahouse.gov,
Chris.Sprowls@myfloridahouse.gov,
cyndi.stevenson@myfloridahouse.gov,
Charlie.Stone@myfloridahouse.gov,
Jennifer.Sullivan@myfloridahouse.gov,
Jackie.Toledo@myfloridahouse.gov,
carlos.trujillo@myfloridahouse.gov,
Jay.Trumbull@myfloridahouse.gov,
frank.white@myfloridahouse.gov,
jayer.williamson@myfloridahouse.gov,
clay.yarborough@myfloridahouse.gov,

NRA-ILA: Institute for Legislative Action

FOLLOW NRA-ILA
Facebook Twitter YouTube Instagram

© 2016 National Rifle Association of America, Institute For Legislative Action. To contact NRA-ILA call 800-392-8683. Address: 11250 Waples Mill Road Fairfax, Virginia 22030.
Please do not reply to this email.
Unsubscribe from this email list | Manage your email preferences
Thank you!

11 Replies to “Florida: EMERGENCY ALERT: House Members Need to hear from you NOW”

    1. One is the House version, the other is the Senate version and they are the same pending approval of new shit that then it would have to be sent back to the senate for reconciliation or elimination.

  1. I sent and individual mail to my rep and a mass to the others.

    I’m not getting any responses back, automated or otherwise.

    Just like with all the emails to the senate.

  2. I want to point out that ” just Block and Copy All email addresses into the “Send To” box” doesn’t work in every email program.

    In Thunderbird, it seems to insert an extra comma between every address and then it adds the second comma to the front of the email addresses. I’d get something like “,clay.yarborough@myfloridahouse.gov” that didn’t work.

    I had many bounced by the senate and removing the commas fixed it.

  3. Here is the list with semicolons:

    larry.ahern@myfloridahouse.gov;
    ben.albritton@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Thad.Altman@myfloridahouse.gov
    Bryan.Avila@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Halsey.Beshears@myfloridahouse.gov;
    michael.bileca@myfloridahouse.gov;
    jim.boyd@myfloridahouse.gov;
    jason.brodeur@myfloridahouse.gov;
    danny.burgess@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Colleen.Burton@myfloridahouse.gov;
    cord.byrd@myfloridahouse.gov;
    matt.caldwell@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Chuck.Clemons@myfloridahouse.gov;
    neil.combee@myfloridahouse.gov;
    richard.corcoran@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Bob.Cortes@myfloridahouse.gov;
    travis.cummings@myfloridahouse.gov;
    jose.diaz@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Manny.Diaz@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Byron.Donalds@myfloridahouse.gov;
    brad.drake@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Dane.Eagle@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Jay.Fant@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Randy.Fine@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Jason.Fischer@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Heather.Fitzenhagen@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Julio.Gonzalez@myfloridahouse.gov;
    tom.goodson@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Erin.Grall@myfloridahouse.gov;
    james.grant@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Michael.Grant@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Joe.Gruters@myfloridahouse.gov;
    bill.hager@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Don.Hahnfeldt@myfloridahouse.gov;
    gayle.harrell@myfloridahouse.gov;
    shawn.harrison@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Blaise.Ingoglia@myfloridahouse.gov;
    clay.ingram@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Sam.Killebrew@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Mike.LaRosa@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Chris.Latvala@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Tom.Leek@myfloridahouse.gov;
    MaryLynn.Magar@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Amber.Mariano@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Ralph.Massullo@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Stan.McClain@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Lawrence.McClure@myfloridahouse.gov;
    larry.metz@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Alex.Miller@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Mike.Miller@myfloridahouse.gov;
    george.moraitis@myfloridahouse.gov;
    jeanette.nunez@myfloridahouse.gov;
    jose.oliva@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Bobby.Olszewski@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Daniel.Perez@myfloridahouse.gov;
    bobby.payne@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Kathleen.Peters@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Cary.Pigman@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Scott.Plakon@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Rene.Plasencia@myfloridahouse.gov;
    mel.ponder@myfloridahouse.gov;
    elizabeth.porter@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Jake.Raburn@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Holly.Raschein@myfloridahouse.gov;
    dan.raulerson@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Paul.Renner@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Ray.Rodrigues@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Bob.Rommel@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Rick.Roth@myfloridahouse.gov;
    david.santiago@myfloridahouse.gov;
    ross.spano@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Chris.Sprowls@myfloridahouse.gov;
    cyndi.stevenson@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Charlie.Stone@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Jennifer.Sullivan@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Jackie.Toledo@myfloridahouse.gov;
    carlos.trujillo@myfloridahouse.gov;
    Jay.Trumbull@myfloridahouse.gov;
    frank.white@myfloridahouse.gov;
    jayer.williamson@myfloridahouse.gov;
    clay.yarborough@myfloridahouse.gov;

Feel free to express your opinions. Trolling, overly cussing and Internet Commandos will not be tolerated .

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.