Florida SB 7026. Are we getting a day of rest? Let’s have fun!

I don’t see anything scheduled in the house and only an amendment brought forward by Senator Steube over in Appropriations, which means it can be bad.

Now, if you feel like it, why don’t we do another round of emails but this time we politely demand “The Good Amendments”?

Dear Representative:
I watched yesterday that all the Gun Controls amendments were defeated or withdrawn and I appreciate it greatly. But sadly, what I have not seen are amendments that support the rights of the Citizens of Florida. Some of what I will ask you will say that they have no chance to be passed, but we need you on the record advancing gun rights for Floridians and plant a flag saying that the State of Florida supports the Bill Of Rights in its totality, not what is politically convenient at the time.

Here are some ideas.

– Restitution of all rights, including Gun Rights, to non-violent felons that have completed their sentences.
– In SB 7026, delete from line 678 to 688 (dealing with raising the age for firearm purchase). Correct the rest of the bill accordingly.
– In Florida Statutes 790.053 (Open carrying of weapons) substitute text with “The Open carrying of weapons will be allowed in the same locations where Concealed Carry is allowed.”
– No Background Check required to purchase a firearm if the purchaser shows his or her valid concealed weapons permit.
– (add your own)

Ok that last one is for you readers to give me ideas and we all can add to the mix, so go ahead and post them in the comments and I will update the post accordingly. It is 10:20 am so I figure we can do this and email around 3:00 PM so they can craft the amendments and file them before they go home. Or they can do it from home, I reckon they have a way to do that via email or some other cyber connection.

And thanks to RJK, here you have the corresponding email addresses separated by semi-colons as some needed them.
Much appreciated, RJK!

larry.ahern@myfloridahouse.gov;
ben.albritton@myfloridahouse.gov;
Thad.Altman@myfloridahouse.gov
Bryan.Avila@myfloridahouse.gov;
Halsey.Beshears@myfloridahouse.gov;
michael.bileca@myfloridahouse.gov;
jim.boyd@myfloridahouse.gov;
jason.brodeur@myfloridahouse.gov;
danny.burgess@myfloridahouse.gov;
Colleen.Burton@myfloridahouse.gov;
cord.byrd@myfloridahouse.gov;
matt.caldwell@myfloridahouse.gov;
Chuck.Clemons@myfloridahouse.gov;
neil.combee@myfloridahouse.gov;
richard.corcoran@myfloridahouse.gov;
Bob.Cortes@myfloridahouse.gov;
travis.cummings@myfloridahouse.gov;
jose.diaz@myfloridahouse.gov;
Manny.Diaz@myfloridahouse.gov;
Byron.Donalds@myfloridahouse.gov;
brad.drake@myfloridahouse.gov;
Dane.Eagle@myfloridahouse.gov;
Jay.Fant@myfloridahouse.gov;
Randy.Fine@myfloridahouse.gov;
Jason.Fischer@myfloridahouse.gov;
Heather.Fitzenhagen@myfloridahouse.gov;
Julio.Gonzalez@myfloridahouse.gov;
tom.goodson@myfloridahouse.gov;
Erin.Grall@myfloridahouse.gov;
james.grant@myfloridahouse.gov;
Michael.Grant@myfloridahouse.gov;
Joe.Gruters@myfloridahouse.gov;
bill.hager@myfloridahouse.gov;
Don.Hahnfeldt@myfloridahouse.gov;
gayle.harrell@myfloridahouse.gov;
shawn.harrison@myfloridahouse.gov;
Blaise.Ingoglia@myfloridahouse.gov;
clay.ingram@myfloridahouse.gov;
Sam.Killebrew@myfloridahouse.gov;
Mike.LaRosa@myfloridahouse.gov;
Chris.Latvala@myfloridahouse.gov;
Tom.Leek@myfloridahouse.gov;
MaryLynn.Magar@myfloridahouse.gov;
Amber.Mariano@myfloridahouse.gov;
Ralph.Massullo@myfloridahouse.gov;
Stan.McClain@myfloridahouse.gov;
Lawrence.McClure@myfloridahouse.gov;
larry.metz@myfloridahouse.gov;
Alex.Miller@myfloridahouse.gov;
Mike.Miller@myfloridahouse.gov;
george.moraitis@myfloridahouse.gov;
jeanette.nunez@myfloridahouse.gov;
jose.oliva@myfloridahouse.gov;
Bobby.Olszewski@myfloridahouse.gov;
Daniel.Perez@myfloridahouse.gov;
bobby.payne@myfloridahouse.gov;
Kathleen.Peters@myfloridahouse.gov;
Cary.Pigman@myfloridahouse.gov;
Scott.Plakon@myfloridahouse.gov;
Rene.Plasencia@myfloridahouse.gov;
mel.ponder@myfloridahouse.gov;
elizabeth.porter@myfloridahouse.gov;
Jake.Raburn@myfloridahouse.gov;
Holly.Raschein@myfloridahouse.gov;
dan.raulerson@myfloridahouse.gov;
Paul.Renner@myfloridahouse.gov;
Ray.Rodrigues@myfloridahouse.gov;
Bob.Rommel@myfloridahouse.gov;
Rick.Roth@myfloridahouse.gov;
david.santiago@myfloridahouse.gov;
ross.spano@myfloridahouse.gov;
Chris.Sprowls@myfloridahouse.gov;
cyndi.stevenson@myfloridahouse.gov;
Charlie.Stone@myfloridahouse.gov;
Jennifer.Sullivan@myfloridahouse.gov;
Jackie.Toledo@myfloridahouse.gov;
carlos.trujillo@myfloridahouse.gov;
Jay.Trumbull@myfloridahouse.gov;
frank.white@myfloridahouse.gov;
jayer.williamson@myfloridahouse.gov;
clay.yarborough@myfloridahouse.gov

Feel free to express your opinions. Trolling, overly cussing and Internet Commandos will not be tolerated .

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.