CS/HB 1437 –  Safety of Religious Institutions
Appear at Meeting
General Bill by Criminal Justice Subcommittee and Williamson and Trumbull (CO-SPONSORS) Altman; Andrade; Byrd; Donalds; Drake; Hill; Hogan Johnson; Roach; Sabatini; Stone; Yarborough
Safety of Religious Institutions: Authorizes church, synagogue, or other religious institution to allow concealed weapons or concealed firearms licensee to carry firearm on its property for certain purposes; specifies property owner who allows church, synagogue, or other religious institution to use his or her property may prohibit church, synagogue, or other religious institution from authorizing person to carry firearm on property.
Effective Date: July 1, 2020
Last Event: Added to Judiciary Committee agenda on Monday, February 24, 2020 4:21 PM

Read the Committee Substitute  Bill.

This is a good bill and probably the only Pro Gun Bill that we will have to reach the floor of the Legislature this year. It will be discussed in the Judiciary committee this Wednesday so if we can all give it a little push, it would be great.

The email addresses of the members of the House Judiciary are posted below. If you want to phone them, you will have to go to the committee’s page and do some clicking on your own. Maybe next year I will get me some Billionaire money and add the phones to the email list

Paul.Renner@myfloridahouse.gov
Bob.Rommel@myfloridahouse.gov
Ben.Diamond@myfloridahouse.gov
Ramon.Alexander@myfloridahouse.gov
Mike.Beltran@myfloridahouse.gov
Chuck.Brannan@myfloridahouse.gov
Fentrice.Driskell@myfloridahouse.gov
JuanF.Barquin@myfloridahouse.gov
Heather.Fitzenhagen@myfloridahouse.gov
Joseph.Geller@myfloridahouse.gov
Michael.Gottlieb@myfloridahouse.gov
James.Grant@myfloridahouse.gov
Tommy.Gregory@myfloridahouse.gov
Mike.Hill@myfloridahouse.gov
Sam.Killebrew@myfloridahouse.gov
Chip.LaMarca@myfloridahouse.gov
Amy.Mercado@myfloridahouse.gov

And or the rest, i don’t wanna jinx it so I am keeping mum.

Spread the love

By Miguel.GFZ

Semi-retired like Vito Corleone before the heart attack. Consiglieri to J.Kb and AWA. I lived in a Gun Control Paradise: It sucked and got people killed. I do believe that Freedom scares the political elites.

Login or register to comment.